Managing User Permissions

Follow

From the Permissions section, an administrator can view and manage user permissions to all resources, including: Libraries, Organizations, Institutions, Ensemble Anthem (Screen Capture), and Live Streaming. Need to assign a batch of users to a library—or enable/disable access to Live Streaming? Administrators can now control those functions from Permissions.

To access Permissions, click Administration > Organization > Permissions.

2018-11-30_0948.png

The default view shows all available resources. The list of resources may be large, especially for an Institutional Administrator or System Administrator. To filter by resource type, click on the Resource Types drop-down. To search for a specific resource, type its name into the Search box. 

2018-11-30_0948_001.png

To edit the Permissions for a resource, click the Permissions button in the right column of the table.

2018-11-30_0949.png

All users who have been given access to the selected resource will be shown.

2018-11-30_0951.png

In the image above, we are viewing all users who have access to a library called Your First Library. To remove a user's permission to access this library, click the Remove button in the right column, then click the Confirm button that will appear in red.

 

To add user permissions to the selected resource, click Bulk then +Add Permissions.

2018-11-30_0952.png

First, select a Role that will be assigned to the new permissions. Then, select user(s) to be given access to the resource from the Users list. Ctrl click or shift click to select multiple users. To narrow the users list, use the Institution, Organization, and Library filters to only show users from a specific location. Or, type a name in the search box to show a specific user or users.

2018-11-30_0953.png

When all desired users have been selected (highlighted in blue), click Save

To remove multiple users from a resource, click Bulk then Delete Permissions from the User Permissions window.

2018-11-30_0954.png

The Contributor role is selected by default. If you need to remove Editor or Viewer roles from the resource, use the Role drop-down to select one. Select all users in the Users box that should be removed from the resource. If needed, use the filter fields and/or the Search box to narrow the Users list. Click Save to continue and remove all selected users from the resource.

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful