When content is deleted from the Media Library, it is transferred to a Deleted Items section, where it can be permanently deleted, or restored.
To access this feature, first browse to the library where you'd like to view the deleted content. Then click Administration, Library, and Deleted Items.
From this screen, you can browse all content that has been deleted from the library during the File Retention Period.
- Bulk Undelete
- Permanent Delete
- Bulk Permanent Delete
- Deleted File Retention Period
To restore an item to the Media Library, press the Undelete button below that item's thumbnail image.
When the Undelete operation has executed, you will be returned to the Deleted Items screen, and the undeleted item will no longer be on the Deleted list.
To restore many deleted items to the Media Library simultaneously, click the checkbox corresponding to each item, then click the Bulk Undelete button:
A Bulk Undelete prompt will appear with a list of the items you selected. Click Undelete to restore all of the listed items to the Media Library. If any of the items were selected mistakenly, click the x icon for that item to return it to Deleted Items before clicking Undelete.
Click the Permanent Delete option under a deleted item to completely remove it from Ensemble. This process will remove all references from the database, and delete the audio/video file from storage. This action cannot be undone once completed.
A new window will prompt you to type a captcha code to continue. Type the code into the Insert captcha code box, then click Delete to continue.
Bulk Permanent Delete
To wipe many deleted items simultaneously, click the checkbox corresponding to each item, then click the Bulk Permanent Delete button:
A Bulk Permanent Delete prompt will appear with a list of the items you selected. If any of the items were selected mistakenly, click the x icon for that item to return it to Deleted Items. When ready, copy the captcha code into the Insert captcha code box, then press the Permanent Delete button.
File Retention Period
The Deleted File Retention Period designates how long content is kept in the Deleted Files area before it is automatically deleted permanently. A System Administrator can adjust this setting in Administration > System > Settings. The retention period is set in days. In the example below (365 days), any deleted file will be removed after 1 year. All assets and database information related to the item will be removed from Ensemble.
The reporting feature now contains a content type called Deleted Items, which includes a list of content that has been deleted from the Media Library or Permanently Deleted.
If content on the Deleted Items list has been permanently deleted, the Days Left For Permanent Deletion field will show as zero.